Acme Comedy Company

Featuring National Headliners Every Week

Top 5 Comedy Club in the Country

Bliss & Weinstein

Bliss & Weinstein


Chris Bliss and Josh Weinstein reunite once again on Acme's stage for a very special two-man show.  Seen only in Minneapolis, this show is sure to impress.

Chris Bliss
A fresh and captivating new voice in the tradition of American satire from Will Rogers to Dennis Miller, Chris Bliss delivers smart comedy for the information age. Now a Tonight Show favorite, Jay Leno has called him "one of the brightest comedians around." Before beginning his comedy career, Chris was internationally known as an innovative variety artist - touring with major artists from Eric Clapton to Julio Iglesias, and chosen by Michael Jackson as the opening act for his record-breaking  "Victory Tour". Insightful humor, capped off with a world-class variety finale that your audience won't soon forget - - Chris Bliss is two of the best in one outstanding performer.

J. Elvis Weinstein
J. Elvis Weinstein began his stand-up career at age 15 in Mpls. Minnesota. 2 years later he was one of the founding writer/performers on the Comedy Central TV series "Mystery Science Theater 3000" as the original voice of robots Tom Servo, Gypsy, and played Mad Scientist Dr. Lawrence Erhardt. Since moving to Los Angeles, he has worked as a writer/producer on "Freaks and Geeks" (NBC), "Malcolm and Eddie" (UPN) , "Dead Last" (WB) and "My Guide to Becoming a Rock Star” (WB) and “Talk Soup” (E!). He was also the Head Writer on "America's Funniest Home Videos" (ABC) and "Later with Greg Kinnear" (NBC). J. Elvis has also written drama pilots for HBO, UPN, Sony, and co-created and executive produced "Fast Food Films" for FX.
in 2007, J. Elvis reunited with his "Mystery Science Theater 3000" co-stars to form "Cinematic Titanic" a live show in the spirit of MST3K that toured theaters around the country, including Broadway, and produced 12 DVDs, now available as a box set from Shout! Factory.
He co-hosts the podcast “Thought Spiral” with Andy Kindler.
"I Need You To Kill" is J. Elvis' 2nd feature film, he is the Director and Executive Producer of the documentary "Michael Des Barres: Who Do You Want Me To Be?" winner of the Melvin Douglas Best In Show Award at the 2015 Macon Film Festival.